We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Marike van Dijk

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more


Fever Dream 06:15
Changes 05:52
Sun 04:49
Stranded 07:01
25 Notes 11:57
Island Time 07:35
Landed 06:36


released September 22, 2023

All compositions written by Marike van Dijk

Marike van Dijk (soprano & alto sax)
Ben van Gelder (alto sax, flute & bass clarinet)
Louk Boudesteijn (trombone)
Keisuke Matsuno (guitar)
Jozef Dumoulin (keys)
Amber Docters van Leeuwen (cello)
Ruben Samama (bass)
Joost Kroon (drums)
Ted Poor (drums)
Rob Davidson (additional double bass) on track 9, Landed

Recorded on July 7, 2022 Live at the Bimhuis, Amsterdam
Recording engineers: Marc Schots, Matthijs Ruijter and Onno Prillwitz
Edits: Marike van Dijk and Madeleine Cocolas
Mix: Ruben Samama
Mastered by Nate Wood at Kerseboom Mastering

Special thanks to: the North Sea Jazz Festival and the Dutch Performing Arts Fund for the 2022 festival commission, and everyone at the Bimhuis.

℗ & © 2023 Marike Van Dijk. Licensed jointly to Brooklyn Jazz Underground Records, LLC and ZenneZ Records. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


all rights reserved



Marike van Dijk Brooklyn, New York

Dutch Saxophonist/Composer

Debut Album 'Patches of Blue' was released in 2010 with the Marike van Dijk Quintet.

The next album (2015, The Stereography Project, BJUR) is a 12-piece chamber jazz ensemble Ms. van Dijk started during her studies in New York.

The latest album features the songs of 2 amazing singer-songwriters re-arranged by ms. van Dijk.
... more

contact / help

Contact Marike van Dijk

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Marike van Dijk, you may also like: